Life Update

Life Update: 5/2 – 5/6/17

Some good stuff this week. I AM A FINALIST IN THE 2017 LYTTLE LYTTON CONTEST. My thesis supervisor, Yiyun Li, signed my copy of her book! And I won a signed ARC of FORESTS OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS by Julie Dao–what a way to start Asian Pacific American History Month!

I’m still kind of in a slump, writing and otherwise, but I did “start” revisions again. Hope to do more of that after I’m done with midterms/essays. I also applied for a job and was surprised to hear back very quickly; I have an interview scheduled next week, so fingers crossed!

Oh, and I met a guy. It’s nothing serious, but you know. That’s been pretty cool.

SCHOOL RECAP

Lucille Clifton in Contemporary American Poetry. Finished up classical poetry with Po Chu-I, Li Yu, and Li Ching-Chao in Chinese Poetry. Early Chinese-American writers Sui Sin Far and H.T. Tsiang in American Lit. Started Troilus and Criseyde in Chaucer.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC/TV

Read Yiyun Li’s Dear Friend, From My Life I Write to You in Your Life. Watched Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2! Listened to Blondie’s new album. And I’m caught up on Samurai Jack!

Leave a Reply

