Life Update

Life Update: 4/23 – 5/1

Wow. I think this is the first time I’ve missed a life update.

I’ve had my first midterm and two papers due, and I’m not used to being this–probably not lazy, but not as motivated as usual. I also took a break on writing.

This week wasn’t bad though. My housemates and I went to 99 Ranch Market, which is always nice. And I went bowling and visited the Dive Bar in Sac (they had live mermaid performers in a tank!!) with people.

SCHOOL RECAP

Li-Young Lee and Mary Ruefle in Contemporary American Poetry. Tu Fu in Chinese Poetry. The Professor’s House by Willa Cather in American Lit. Finished The House of Fame in Chaucer.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC/TV

I STARTED SAMURAI JACK SEASON 5 AND IT BLEW MY MIND. Finished I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and The Bloody Chamber. Listened to Tinariwen’s Tassili album, which was sensational.

Leave a Reply

