Life Update

Life Update: 3/19 – 3/25

WINTER QUARTER IS DONE!!! I’m done with finals, I turned in my final revision for my thesis (!), and now I’m home!

I don’t have a lot to report this week since it was mostly studying. I did get to enjoy one day with my brother before he flew back home. I’m just happy to be home and done with winter classes and I’m proud of my thesis and I’m really, really excited to finish revisions for my superhero WIP.

It’s good to be home.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

My brother and I (it’s mostly on my brother) made some bad movie choices with the limited time that we had together. When I came back home we were both tired, so we decided to just watch a random romance. We picked THE CHOICE and it was really bad; we did not finish. Then we went to see SONG TO SONG and Jesus Christ, I kind of wish we had not finished. We were prepared for it to be a hit or miss but yikes, it was hard to sit through. We did rewatch Before Sunset though, which is still fantastic.

I’m really digging Blondie’s newest single and I’m now very eager for their upcoming album! It occurred to me that even though I love “Heart of Glass”, “Call Me” etc., I’ve never actually listened to their albums, so I listened to Parallel Lines and loved it.

Leave a Reply

