Life Update

Life Update: 3/5 – 3/11/17

This week was relatively quiet, but I did get my minor approved and of course I celebrated International Women’s Day! Her Campus had a tabling event with a Girl Power-themed giveaway and a board for people to attach Post-Its with the name of a woman who inspired them. (I put two: Sophie Scholl and Constance Wu.) It was great.

The last week of the quarter is coming up. The past week, I focused most of my efforts on revising my thesis. I did manage to sneak in some revising time for my superhero WIP, though. That was nice.

SCHOOL RECAP

Last Ethnobotany lab was neat–a plant scavenger hunt in the Biological Conservatory! Lizards and snakes in Herpetology. Fungi, protists, and viruses in Microbiology.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC

Read AMERICAN STREET by Ibi Zoboi and HEARTLESS by Marissa Meyer (oh man, it got intense at the end!) Lots of good music this week, starting with a strong Spotify playlist–my favorites were two lesser-known vintage tracks, “Seabird” by the Alessi Brothers and the FANTASTIC “Red Lady” by Phil Cordell. Then I fell in love with the Off-Broadway recording of NATASHA, PIERRE & THE GREAT COMET OF 1812. And as if one album of Pippa wasn’t enough, the Amelie soundtrack is now available for pre-order with a bonus track available for listen! And Lorde’s sophomore album is available for pre-order now/has a bonus track too–I’m really enjoying “Liability”! And on top of all that, I listened to the final EP of Terrance Zdunich and Saar Hendelman’s American Murder Song project, AND Charli XCX’s new mixtape, “Number 1 Angel.”

Oh, and there was this too!

Leave a Reply

