Life Update

Here’s To All the Dreamers: Life Update 1/1 – 1/8/17

This was the last week of my longest (possibly last) winter break ever. The cousin from England went back home, so I got to spend this last week with my family. It was a good week: the brother and I went to our cousins’ house to watch The Bachelor season premiere (we’ve never seen it before, so it was quite something), I saw La La Land and caught up with my best friend from high school, I went to see Moonlight in Pasadena with my brother, AND I went to see PHILLIPA SOO in AMELIE: A NEW MUSICAL with my parents at the Ahmanson!!!

Amelie:  A New Musical

It’s been a good break. But all good things come to an end, and so I flew back to Davis today. Quarter starts tomorrow.

Since AMELIE is heading off to Broadway soon, I’m going to post a review sometime this week (TRUST ME, WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT PHILLIPA SOO’S ANGEL VOICE). But I’m really tired right now so I’ll just call it a post, heh.

Oh! And I bought a daruma doll at Daiso! I think you can guess what I wished for.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

And 2017 is off to a strong start! My first read was THE CURE FOR DREAMING by Cat Winters, which I loved. First movie was La La Land, which I liked, though I preferred Moonlight. I haven’t listened to any new albums yet, but I did watch La La Land and PHILLIPA EFFING SOO in Amelie. And Moonlight also had a fantastic soundtrack–I can’t stop listening to “Hello Stranger” by Barbara Lewis, the song in the (perfect) diner scene!

Leave a Reply

