Life Update

Life Update: 12/4 – 12/10

Annnnnnnnd I’m done with finals and fall quarter!! Winter (as a SoCal resident, I use the term loosely) break is really long this year, a whole month, so I’m very excited. Y’all, I’m so excited. My cousin from England is coming and I’m going to WRITE. I’m going to write so much. I’m going to dive into this revision so hard. I’m also going to research and outline my thesis. I checked out a bunch of children’s horror books and Asian horror movies from the library–hopefully I can blog about that project soon, because I am very excited for this too!

SCHOOL UPDATE

Finals. Done.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

Listened to Eternally Yours by Jim James, the Hamilton Mixtape, and Hairspray Live! And I started the break right with MOANA! The songs should’ve been longer (I mean, come on, they’re by Lin-Manuel Miranda!) but the animation was astonishing and newcomer Auli’i Cravalho was terrific. She deserves to become a big star. Definitely worth seeing!

b1f12_moana-disney-animation

I’m so excited for break.

Leave a Reply

