Life Update

Life Update: 11/21 – 11/27

Well, I somehow escaped the dinner table before talk turned to politics, so I’d say Thanksgiving was a success!

In all seriousness, this was a nice break. I played lots of fun games with my cousins, had lots of good food, watched some cool movies, and, well, still had to do work. Crunch Time is still in full swing–turned in a Shakespeare paper the day I flew back, will have to turn in one for Literary Theory tomorrow, and two more papers due the week back. Then finals. Hence my blogging hiatus, but I will have my November Treasure Box up soon!

SCHOOL RECAP

Started THE WINTER’S TALE in Shakespeare. Nietzsche’s “On Truth and Lying in a Non-Moral Sense” in Literary Theory. Pollen stratigraphy and the Quaternary in Biogeography. Wrapped up EVELINA in Women’s Writing.

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

Finally finished HUMAN ACTS by Han Kang. Speaking of things that were needlessly way overdue, I finally listened to the HAMILTON soundtrack and oh my goodness, it was amazing. Yeah, I know. I’m from LA so I had this sorely misguided idea to hold off on listening until I could see it live. Yeah, it took me this long to realize how unrealistic that idea was. I know.

Watched some cool movies: NOCTURNAL ANIMALS, BLUE RUIN, and the transcendent ARRIVAL. Seriously, go watch it. I think this might be my favorite film of the year.

Leave a Reply

