Life Update

Life Update: 8/29 – 9/3

It’s been a busy week! My college housemates are switching apartments, so I had to drive up north with the fam for move-in day. I also adjusted my fall quarter schedule (added Biogeography for my Bio minor, so it’s not all English classes anymore).

I was really hoping to attend Glass Animals’ live show in Los Angeles, but unfortunately I couldn’t. Ah well. Album is still incredibly good and you should check it out. I did attend a high school pal’s birthday party yesterday, so that was cool.

Also, my writing mentorship officially wrapped up. I’m going to write a longer post about it next week, but seriously, my mentor was great and I’m so grateful for all the help. After a long incubation period, I’ve started draft 3 over again and I am excited. More to come…

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

Finished three very different books: FUTURISTIC VIOLENCE AND FANCY SUITS by David Wong, RED SCARF GIRL: A MEMOIR OF THE CULTURAL REVOLUTION by Ji-Li Jiang, and TINY PRETTY THINGS by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton.

I went to see the spectacular KUBO AND THE TWO STRINGS in theaters and also watched ALL ABOUT EVE and THE INTERN. I also watched KIKI’S DELIVERY SERVICE, which I loved as a little kid but couldn’t remember at all, so that was a treat!

As for music, I’ve been disappointed that Jamie T’s new album isn’t available on Spotify in the U.S. yet, but I do like Sylvan Esso’s new single, “Radio”.

Leave a Reply

