Uncategorized

Life Update: 8/15 – 8/21

The brother flew back to school yesterday, so this last week was mostly spending time with him. So I can’t say I regret how I spent my time too much, but I do hope to write more this next week.

I did get work done, though. My internship supervisor also got back to me with some new assignments, including a second blog post. So that’s exciting!

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

Productive week in this department:

♦ Read: an ARC of Stacey Lee’s upcoming THE SECRET OF A HEART NOTE. It is thoroughly enjoyable–I can’t wait to review! Also THE ART OF MAD MAX: FURY ROAD, which was actually pretty inspiring on a creative level!

♦ Watched: DEMOLITION, ANIMAL KINGDOM, and FRANCES HA.

♦ Listened: the Demolition soundtrack and Carl Broemel’s album, “4th of July”

Leave a Reply

