Life Update

Life Update: 7/14 – 24

So things have been pretty good since my last life update, mostly because I AM TOP BANANA!!!

image

My local library hosted a Bananagrams tournament, and I won!!! I love the game, and practiced for the tournament like the dweeb I am, so I was really excited to win!

Aside from that, it’s been a good few weeks, and not just because my cousins invited me over to watch The Bachelorette and I got to try yubari melon chocolate (little things, ya know). It’s been productive: I overhauled my WIP outline and I think this is it. I’m getting there!

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

Read VENGEANCE ROAD by Erin Bowman, a cool Western YA (my summer reading list has been YA-heavy). Watched several movies since last checking in; my favorites were GREEN ROOM (R.I.P. Anton Yelchin) and Straight Outta Compton (despite weirdness about women), though I also watched The Purge: Election Year (pretty fun exploitation flick) and Crouching Tiger 2: Sword of Hidden Destiny (which actually had some pretty good ideas that made its subpar execution all the more tragic).

As for music, I’ve listened to The Magnetic Fields and Joanna Newsom’s excellent Divers–recommend “I Don’t Believe You” and “In an Operetta” for the former and “The Things I Say” for the latter. Also: “Bless the Telephone” by Labi Siffre and “Androgynous” by The Replacements.

 

Leave a Reply

