Life Update

Life Update: 6/20 – 6/26

So this week was, uh, really interesting in the world.

I did get some recalibrating and even writing progress. I hit upon some major breakthroughs and new angles for revisions, and I’m so excited. Also celebrated my brother’s birthday yesterday, which was fun. Got him High Fidelity by Nick Hornby, as well as the underrated post-punk masterpiece Soul Mining by The The, though that one was accidentally shipped to my college address. My bad. Also gave my cousin a “Trust Me, I’m the Doctor” Doctor Who T-shirt and “Freudian Sips” mug from Unemployed Philosophers Guild to celebrate her college graduation–she majored in Psychology and is applying to med school!

BOOKS/MOVIES/MUSIC RECAP

Read STITCHING SNOW by R.C. Lewis, which was a huge treat not just because the book itself was great, but because R.C. happens to be my writing mentor!

Watched a lot of animated and Japanese movies. The standouts were PRINCESS MONONOKE, JUSTICE LEAGUE: FLASHPOINT PARADOX, and BATTLE ROYALE, all awesome.

Listened to New Order, The Clash, and Black Honey this week. Crazy Ex-Girlfriend‘s Rachel Bloom has a pretty bangin’ Spotify playlist to commemorate the 75th anniversary of Wonder Woman. Loving “Endangered Species” by Dianne Reeves.

Leave a Reply

