Books

Outrun the Moon Release!

OUTRUN THE MOON by Stacey Lee released today! I’ve already discussed my love of this book (see my ARC review here!) but I’ll say it again. You need to read this!

In honor of the official release, I’ve put together some mood boards inspired by the book.

I adore the protagonist, Mercy Wong. Her picture is taken directly from Stacey Lee’s Pinterest board because it’s just perfect for her. I admit I’m usually not that interested in the parents in kidlit, but Constance Wu as Mama Wong was too good to pass up.

Casting call: Erin Moriarty (Marvel’s Jessica Jones) as Elodie DuLac, Troian Bellisario (Pretty Little Liars) as Francesca Bellini, Diana Rigg (Game of Thrones) as Headmistress Crouch

Class of ’06

Leave a Reply

